Hardy Boys Clue Book #3 Water-Ski Wipeout

Here are some of the details on the 3rd book in the Hardy Boys Clue Book series ~

Title: Water-Ski Wipeout
Illustrator: Matt David
Release Date: 9/9/16
Number of pages: 96
Available Formats: Paperback, Hardcover and eBook
Cover: Hardy Boys Clue Book 3 Water-Ski Wipeout by Franklin W Dixon and Matt David
Update Synopsis from Simon and Schuster:

Detective brothers Frank and Joe try to figure out who’s spoiling the fun on a class trip in the third book in an all-new, interactive Hardy Boys chapter book mystery series.

Frank and Joe Hardy are super-psyched for their school trip to Lake Poketoe. Along with their friends, they can’t wait to go tubing, make s’mores, and take nature walks. And Joe is particularly excited to try out his brand-new water skis during the trip!

But when the group tries to head out for their first day of boating, Joe discovers his skis are missing! Who could have taken them? And how could they have disappeared without anyone noticing? With time running out on their trip, can Frank and Joe figure out who the sneaky ski thief could be?

 

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

 

 

18 thoughts on “Hardy Boys Clue Book #3 Water-Ski Wipeout

  1. I do like the bright coloring of the cover; the artist did a very nice job of giving this book an inviting look!! 🙂 I hope the story itself is good as well. I look forward to your updates on this new series, Ann. 🙂 Callie

  2. Ooooo! 😀 I love Matt David’s work in this Hardy Boys series!!!!! 😀 😎 Do you see the exquisite detail in light & shadows!?! 😀 It’s awesome! 😀 😎 Take a look at that pier to see an excellent example. 😎 I love the outdoor scene 🙂 – & I’d love to dive into that glorious water! 😀 This book cover yells out FUN! 😀 I’m going to want to buy this series – especially book #3 😉 😀 – for the covers, at least! 😀 😎 I hope the mysteries are good & the characters written true-to-character 😎 – then I’ll be looking forward to each one as it’s released! 😀 Thanks, Ann! 😀 Great work 😀 – thanks for keeping us up-to-date on this cool stuff! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  3. Oh, I love the look of these covers! 😀 (I looked at your other post, for books one and two also.) These should be very popular. 🙂

  4. Cool cover looks like fun and adventure! 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading what the book’s about and the book. 🙂

  5. I plan on reading it. I think the cover shows the adventure way better than the plot description. The name of the lake sounds too fake, imo.

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

