Hardy Boys Collector Cover Art – #4 The Missing Chums

Here’s the collector cover for The Hardy Boys #4 The Missing Chums:

Collector Cover The Missing Chums

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whatcha think? πŸ™‚

You can see the collector covers for the Hardy Boys #1 The Tower Treasure and #3 The Secret of the Old MillΒ  @ that post. πŸ™‚ The collector cover for The Hardy Boys #2 The House on the Cliff is @ this post. πŸ™‚

Β 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

 

16 thoughts on “Hardy Boys Collector Cover Art – #4 The Missing Chums

  1. Note to guy on right side of cover: If the car speeding up behind you makes you nervous…GET OUT OF THE ROAD!

    Interesting cover. Not a favorite.

    How’s the Cliff book going to look? I hope it’s good; I have definite expections for it. 😎

    Thank you much, Ann! πŸ™‚

    • Lol – super excellent advice, Mary! 😎 πŸ˜€ He doesn’t look like Frank Hardy, imo. Having read The Missing Chums, I don’t think the cover truly represents the excitement and thrills of the book.

      Yep, same here.

      It’s great! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Yep, a cover needs to be exciting plus a teaser and reflection of the mystery. 😎

      No problem at all, Mary! πŸ™‚

        • Yep. πŸ™‚ I have a definite idea of how Frank (and Joe) Hardy looks. I had a feeling you did, also. 😎

          Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. I like the style & typeset of the title on these collector covers. πŸ™‚

    The artist did a really cool job along the top of the cover! πŸ˜€ Frank & Joe in the speedboat, looking ahead to see what the spotlight beam picks up – & did you see the waves incorporated into the top of the title section up there?! πŸ™‚ Very cool!!!!! πŸ˜€ 😎 That makes the whole cover, I think. 😎

    I’m liking all of these covers enough to want them in my Hardy Boys collection. 😎 Thanks for posting these, Ann! πŸ™‚

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • It does look nice. 😎

      Nice catch, Lily! Impressive! πŸ™‚ I commend you for finding and appreciating the good things! 😎

      That’s great – I’m sure they’ll look very nice on your bookshelves. 😎 Happy to! πŸ™‚

    • It wasn’t what I expected. Lily found some good things about it and Mary had some excellent advice for the guy on the cover – which I hope he takes that advice. πŸ˜‰ So that all helped it for me. 😎

      • Yeah. 😦 I read what the other comments on here, too; it helped me as well, because I would rather like a book than to be irritated at what it should be and isn’t. πŸ™‚ Callie

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

