The Hardy Boys Collector Cover Art – #2 The House on the Cliff

Here’s the cool collector cover for The Hardy Boys #2 The House on the Cliff! 😎 I love it! This one’s my favorite of all the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew collector covers so far! It’s excellent!!!! 😀 I’ve got to get this one! 😀 It will be available May 3rd, 2016 in hardcover for 8.99 (US). 🙂

The Hardy Boys Collector Cover for #2 The House on the Cliff by Franklin W Dixon

Did I mention I love it? 😀 What do you guys think? 🙂 You’ve got Frank and Joe Hardy riding toward excitment and thrills, looking cool, the mysterious house on the cliff, and you can even see Barmet Bay! 😎 I love the details. 😎

 

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

17 thoughts on “The Hardy Boys Collector Cover Art – #2 The House on the Cliff

  1. Cool!!!!! 😀 😎 Like you said, Ann 🙂 – the details really make this cover an excellent one! 😀 I like the artist’s attention to detail on the motorcycles 🙂 – check out those mirrors! 😀 😎 This looks like a great cover for a great mystery story 😎 – & it is! 😀 Thanks, Ann! 😀

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

    • 😀 Yep! 😀 Definitely! 🙂 True – great details! 🙂 Exactimo, as you like to say, Lily, and I like to copy you by saying it also! 😀 The cool cover reflects the cool mystery as it should. 😀
      No problem. 🙂

  2. 😀 But, Ann, are you sure you like it? 😉 I do, too. 🙂 I’m glad I couldn’t get to sleep yet, look what I got to find out by looking up your blog just now! 🙂 Thanks! 🙂

    • Lol! 😀 Yes, I’m positive, but thanks for giving me another opportunity to say that I love it! 😀 😀 Glad you like it, also, Mary! 🙂 I thought you and everyone on here also think it’s a cool cover. Glad you stopped by on your way to sleepytime! 😉 No problem! 🙂

  3. Yes, this cover looks great, Ann!! 🙂 It would look very nice on my shelf! 🙂 And in my hands as I read it again! 🙂 I like looking at these covers as we wait for their publication!! 🙂 This is a very good one, maybe the best yet!! 🙂 Callie

    • Yep, it definitely does! 🙂 And it would! 🙂 Yep, I’m ready to read it again, too! Great mystery – so action-packed, edge-of-your-seat scenes. I have this cover as my wallpaper right now! They are fun to look at and anticipate getting them. Maybe? 😛 Definitely! 😉

      • 🙂 Cool!! 🙂

        Yes, I DID say “maybe”!! 😛 🙂 I wanted to wait and give a more definite answer after looking at the collector covers again. 😛 🙂 Now I have. 😛 And I have my answer, too. 😛 (See what you started? 😛 😛 😉 ) So, YES!! 😀 This collector cover is indeed THE best!! 🙂 ( 😛 ) 😀 😀 Callie

        • 🙂

          Thought so. 😛 Whoa, cool – lotsa smilies! 😛 😀 Lol! 😆 I agree, Callie! 😀 😀 😀 😀 But even if you like one of the other collector covers better, that’s fine, of course. 🙂

  4. Awesome Hardy Boys cover! 😀 It looks great and goes with the exciting mystery of The House on the Cliff perfectly, which is a favorite. So much action and danger in the book. I’m glad the cover art complements it so well. The blue hardcover is great, too and gets that across as well. 🙂

    • Definitely! 😀 Totally agree, Hardy Sleuth. Covers are important. After all, we see that before we start reading a book. I’m a big fan of good cover art. And this is instantly one of my all-time favorites. 😎 I love the blue hardcover, too. I’m thinking upcoming polls for Hardy Boys covers. 😀

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

