Nancy Drew Collector Cover Poll #6

We’ve got two nominees who want to win the poll for coolest cover for Nancy Drew #6 The Secret of Red Gate Farm! Which one do you like best? Choose then vote on the poll below! And please share your thoughts! 🙂

 

The Secret of Red Gate Farm Collector's Cover

A) The Collector Cover for The Secret of Red Gate Farm

Nancy Drew #6 The Secret of Red Gate Farm by Carolyn Keene

B) The Yellow Hardcover for The Secret of Red Gate Farm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

10 thoughts on “Nancy Drew Collector Cover Poll #6

  1. The yellow hardcover! She looks like a real girl. 😎 It looks like a real place. 😎 Both those things help make it feel more real from the start. 🙂 😎 The other cover looks like fantasy/nightmare that I don’t want any part of – not my kind of thing.

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  2. Normally I prefer the yellow covers but this new one is stunning! The yellow one aptly depicts the story insides but in this case I am all for the new! Which do u prefer?

    • So far I’ve been prefering the yellow hardcover. I think the fantasy covers are more suited for something else, like the Lilac Inn one is pretty, but it doesn’t state Nancy Drew. 🙂

  3. The yellow hardcover is waaaaay better for a Nancy Drew Mystery than the collector cover – whose style still hits me like a disturbing nightmare in which I feel trapped – definitely doesn’t make me want to read the book, so I’m very, very, VERY glad that it’s only temporary and not permanent! Nancy Drew isn’t a “fantasy” book, so why try to make it look like one? O_O I’m not saying this with any intention of offending the artist, so please don’t take it that way if you’re reading this! 🙂 I’m only saying that the company should have chosen an artist who has a more real-life approach and left this talented fantasy artist free to do work in their own genre where it would fit well. 🙂

    • Feeling trapped isn’t good! 😦 Yep, I’m glad it’s temporary and not permanent, too! 🙂 That’s nice of you to look out for the artist’s feelings and I agree with you. Good points! 🙂 😎

  4. I believe that the yellow hardcover is by far the most intriguing cover of the two. Both artists seem to have put a lot of thought and work into their art, but the yellow hardcover fits the genre more accurately.

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

