The Hardy Boys Collector Cover Poll #1

Okay, you’ve taken part in the Nancy Drew Collector Cover Polls, now to start the Hardy Boys Collector Cover Polls! ๐Ÿ˜€ The first one will be….oh….let’s go with The Tower Treasure. ๐Ÿ˜€ Totally didn’t see that coming, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, here’s how it works ~ take a look at the two covers, choose your fave, and vote for that one on the poll! And feel free to leave comments! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve already discussed it some on the posts about the collector covers, but it’s okay to restate how you feel! ๐Ÿ™‚

Collector Cover for The Tower Treasure

A) The Collector Cover for The Tower Treasure

The Hardy Boys #1 The Tower Treasure by Franklin W. Dixon 2016

B) The Blue Hardcover for The Tower Treasure 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


While I love graphic novel style, I love the cool looking tower and the Hardy brothers on the blue cover art, which seems even more mysterious plus it gets a little of the brothers personalities with the more cautious of the two, Frank, making sure to stay out of sight of the possibly moving searchlight, and Joe trying to see what’s going on. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

 

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

14 thoughts on “The Hardy Boys Collector Cover Poll #1

  1. Cool writing, Ann! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜Ž Both covers are eye-catching. I appreciate certain aspects of each cover. ๐Ÿ˜Ž I like them both! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Appreciating the good things,
    Lily

  2. I still say that car on the collector cover looks like Cruella Deville is driving it! ๐Ÿ˜› If only it were closer so we could see if it’s her! ๐Ÿ˜› On second thought, I don’t think I’d like that! ๐Ÿ˜› On the collector cover, I think the artist was going for a 1920s look considering especially the car and motorcyles. Seems that way for all of the Nancy Drew collector covers with the 1920s style of clothes and cars. So in a lot of ways the blue HB one looks more modern since the 1920s was longer ago.

    • ๐Ÿ˜† Haha! ๐Ÿ˜† That’s scary! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      Yep, I think so. I like searching and finding the different years with the various cover art and seeing what ones I like best. ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Altho I really like the new cover it sure is hard to beat the old ones. I think the old one gives more of an indication of a book summary. It is hard to tell what the new one is really about.

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

