2017 Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Comics, Graphic Novels, and Manga Poll!

Here’s the poll I promised on my other blog for the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew comics, graphic novels, and manga coming in 2017 from Dynamite Entertainment! 😀 Choose the answers the best reflect how you feel! 🙂 You can choose all that apply! 🙂 And vote as often as you like! 🙂 Stay tuned for more details about the upcoming books! 🙂

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

10 thoughts on “2017 Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew Comics, Graphic Novels, and Manga Poll!

  1. Thanks for the fun poll, Ann!! 🙂 As long as they respect the characters and portray them correctly, these new books should be very good! 🙂 Your opinion means a lot, Ann, because you know the characters, love them and respect them. 😎 You know I love to get any good Hardy Boys and/or Nancy Drew books in both paper and eBook, plus I love to give them as gifts, so if they do this right, they have a lot of sales coming their way! 🙂

    • No problem – it was fun fixing it up! 😀 You said it – that’s what we want. 🙂 Thank you so much, Callie! 🙂 I hope they do, so that you can! 🙂

  2. Thank you for the cool news and fun poll, Ann. 🙂 Wow, they’re doing all three things?! Do things big, don’t they? 🙂

    I liked some of the graphic novels by the other company (I know their name – I’m just trying to be polite by not talking about another company on this company’s subject 😉 ). The best art, in my opinion, in that series was Joe on the cover of #7. I don’t really care for much of the other – including manga – because I prefer them to look more like real people than the too-small chin, nose, lower half of the face and with eyes that resemble that of a startled kitten’s. Also, I don’t want to see too-small clothes that don’t cover a girl’s various curves – that kind of stuff doesn’t belong on my shelves – that’s part of the morals I was talking about, because none of the girls in either series in any decade or century would dress themselves so cheaply. No lying, either – characters can avoid that with creative thinking, diversion, etc.

    I love comics!!! 🙂 I can hardly wait to check them out! 🙂 I hope they have good writing and good art in them. I expect Drew and Hardy morals, too. 😎 I’m excited about these upcoming books right now and as long as they don’t do anything to mess that up, I’ll stay that way and hopefully get to buy all of them in every form! 🙂 In the meantime, I’ll be looking for your opinion on them, Ann – you have a good sense about things. 😎

    • No problem! 🙂
      But what do you really think, Mary? 😉 Great seeing you, btw. Missed you on here!!
      I love the cover of The Opposite Numbers, too – Joe and Frank. And Board to Death and…I could keep going. 😀 Yep! 😎
      Cool! 😀 Yep, me, too! 🙂 Thanks, I hope I come through for you! 🙂

  3. Loooove polls! Love graphic novels (Hardy Boys!) Love the Hardy Boys! 😀 😀

  4. Looks like the only one no one’s voted for is the not liking comics and graphic novels. Everyone on here likes them. ;D

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

