Nancy Drew Diaries #15 The Professor and the Puzzle

Here are the details on volume #15 of the Nancy Drew Diaries ~

Title: The Professor and the Puzzle
Release Date: 8/8/17
Number of pages: 208
Available Formats: Paperback, Hardcover and eBook
Cover: nancy-drew-diaries-15-professor-and-the-puzzle

 

Synopsis right from the Publisher, Simon and Schuster (can you find the typo? πŸ˜‰ ):

Nancy and her friends are on an epic quest to discover the identity of a treacherous Greek scholar in this fifteenth book of the Nancy Drew Diaries, a fresh approach to the classic mystery series.

Nancy, Bess, and George are excited to attend Oracle College’s annual Greek mythology themed gala. But the festive sprit turns troubled when a student falls from the balcony mid-speech. Nancy’s investigations quickly reveal this was a case of collegiate sabotage. Can she find the campus menace before someone else gets hurt?

The cover looks really cool. 😎 I don’t like to read about Greek mythology, though. 😦 So I’ll skip this one since it sounds like it’s going to be a lot of that. The mystery I imagined that goes with that cover is more interesting to me.

Nancy Drew Diaries #13 The Ghost of Grey Fox Inn, however, I’m very excited about – looks cool and sounds cool. πŸ™‚

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to ignore the random ads that pop up on the blog. I don’t choose them or have any say about what ones they are since this is a free blog. Most of the ads are pointless and irrelevant junk in my opinion.

20 thoughts on “Nancy Drew Diaries #15 The Professor and the Puzzle

  1. Thank you, Ann!! πŸ™‚ Almost a year away, yet you already have the information posted here for us!! πŸ™‚ You are really on the ball!! πŸ™‚

    I love the cover!! πŸ™‚ By looking at it, I can imagine all sorts of interesting mysteries that could come from such a mysterious setting. 😎 The artist did an excellent job – check out that floor!! πŸ™‚ I love attention to detail. 😎 That would make for a cool poster to put on the wall. πŸ™‚

    Yes, I see the typo. πŸ˜‰ As for the story… Nancy, George, and Bess – the real ones – wouldn’t be excited about a mythology themed gala and neither am I. I won’t be reading this one, either, Ann – how about we read a real Nancy Drew together when this uninteresting book is released? πŸ™‚ I enjoy doing that.

    I agree with you, Ann; next week!! πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ No problem, Callie! πŸ™‚ Thanks! πŸ™‚

      It’s definitely a cool cover. I’d love to read the stories you thought of, Callie! πŸ™‚ 😎

      Totally agree. They would be bored like we would be. Sounds great! Me, too, Callie! πŸ™‚

      The 1st chapter of The Ghost of Grey Fox Inn is great! πŸ˜€ The description of the inn is beautiful and I love picturing it! The author is getting Nancy’s character correct, which is very cool. The funny parts are hilarious. πŸ˜† I could see part of the chapter @ Simon and Schuster and the whole chapter @Amazon . Not only do I enjoy getting to read the 1st chapter before it’s released, but that it’s so good I really like! Of course we already read the 1st chapter of Bound for Danger in the back of The Madman of Black Bear Mountain

      • You are welcome, Ann. πŸ™‚

        Yes. πŸ™‚ Thank you; they are only in my head — but if I ever write them down, I would be happy to let you read them. πŸ™‚

        I’m glad you agree. πŸ™‚ True. Cool!! πŸ™‚

        Thank you for the information, Ann; I have read it now, too. πŸ™‚ It is great that they finally have an author who is familiar with the real characters of Nancy, Bess, and George. In Chapter One, the only possible mischaracterization was of George. It almost made it sound like she believed in ghosts, but hopefully the author was just meaning that George would be interested in the adventure of finding the truth behind seemingly ghostly activities. I’m looking forward to purchasing my first Nancy Drew Diary book thanks to the well-written first chapter of The Ghost of Grey Fox Inn!! πŸ™‚ (I’m still not interested in wasting money or reading time by getting Bound for Danger; I think that first chapter was quite awful.)

        • Well I can’t help but hope you write them down! πŸ˜€ Thanks! πŸ˜€

          Yeah, cos she wouldn’t believe in ghosts! As you know by now, you’re glad about your choices! πŸ˜€

  2. Cool! I wonder when the 15th Hardy Boys Adventures would be shown? πŸ™‚
    I’m not sure if I would be reading this ND Diaries…. :/

  3. Thank you for the information, Ann. The cover is a nice work of art.

    The typo would be “sprit” when they probably meant to say “spirit”. A sprit is part of a sailboat or ship with masts.

    I agree with all y’all and I’m not reading this book, either. Why waste time reading something that goes against your spirit when you could be reading some really great Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys books that don’t have that kind of bilge in it.

    • No problem, Mary! πŸ™‚ Yes, it definitely is! 😎

      Lol, yep! A sib of mine actually told me what it meant when I read it and we were discussing it. πŸ˜†

      Cool! πŸ™‚ I agree, and we have plenty we haven’t read, and plenty to reread! πŸ˜€

  4. Great cover! Lol, yeah, I think they meant festive “spirit”, yes? πŸ˜› Also, I’m feeling the solidarity here, I’m in about skipping it. 8)

Please leave a reply! Thanks! :)

